Poppy!

This is Poppy! Poppy is my best friend in the world entire world (Sorry guys but she wins). Yesterday I was feeling homesick and missing the family. I messaged them and then I was on the phone chatt8ng away and beginning to feel better when they started talking about Poppy.

Poppy is a Westie. She is never actually white like she is meant to be. She is always excited to see you and even more excited when you pull out the lead or ask her if she would like to go for a walk. (It is the only phase she understands but she knows it very well.) Poppy is a great listener and gives awesome advice. She is always there for you when you are feeling down and she will give you lots of cuddles to make you feel better. She is super cute (as shown above) and I love her to bits. (Just in case you couldn’t tell already)

While talking to my family my brother tried to get Poppy to talk on the phone. (It was a fail but that is not the point.) My family then started telling me that “she misses you, you know.” It got me really emotional. They said that she got really excited when someone was staying in my room and she would sit outside the door waiting for me to come out, but I wasn’t there. She also curls up on my bed, right up by the pillow as if she can smell me and if my smell is there it is like I am there. She also got extremely confused when I was on the TV on Skype. She was looking behind the TV as if I was simply sitting in the wall. I miss her too.

I have been away once before and the best part of being away from her even though it breaks my heart that she misses me is her reaction when I get back. Last time she came to the airport and when I got in the car she was stunned. Then crazy excited! Once she had calmed down slightly she then sat on my knee and refused to move. Poppy does not sit on your knee in the car she permanently has her head out the window so for her to sit on my knee the whole time was quite a big deal. The rest of the day she kept coming and finding me like she was making sure I was really there. She is just too cute.

I wonder how she will react in a couple of weeks time???

See you tomorrow 🙂

Penny

P.S If you like the photo above check out my Instagram @penaynay165 and hit the LIKE button

Leave a Reply

